The Benefits of Being A Modern Nomad

30/12/2014 17:40

Today I am working from a cheap virtual office in Hong Kong. I woke up around 9 in the morning today and decided that I needed a more structured place to work today. You see, this past month I have been working from coffee shops, restaurants, and just about any other place where I could find a good internet connection. Today I said to myself " I need something different". So here I am, sitting in an air conditioned office just typing away. You see while all of those place are fun to work at, I needed something with no distractions today. Something where I can focus, and not look at the cute girl ordering herself a coffee. 

Today I have a fully staffed office at my disposal. That is on of the greatest benefits of being a modern nomad. I only need my laptop and a good internet connection and the location does not really matter to me. I can work one day at the beach, and an other on a snowy summit. This is why I am grateful that I live in this day and age.The age of the information economy, the age of the cyber economy, and the age of the free economy. 

I am literally free, I do not ave to punch a time clock, and i do not need to take orders from a manager. I am my own boss, and I can have a fully staffed office when ever I am in the need of one. The perks the richest corporations give to their employees do not match the perks of being free. Today I am here, tomorrow I might be in Paris, next week I might be in Dubai. But today I am happy to say that I am in a cheap virtual office in Hong Kong, tomorrow only the universe knows.

Related source: Found A Space