Tips I used to buy my Chi flat iron

17/09/2014 12:06

 

According to my hair stylist, excessive exposure to heat is detrimental to the hair. Considering how much I love and treasure my hair, I wasn’t willing to have my hair flat ironed regardless of the numerous benefits pointed out to me by my friends. I must admit that I admire the straight hair they wear once in a while but I was ready to go for it. I traded the great and authentic look that straightened hair brings with my coils, waves, curls and several other safer hairdos. Nevertheless, after my hair stylist advised me on how to makes sure that it works for me, I eventually gave in and my hair was prepared two weeks before it happened. My hair was for the very first time flat ironed in a salon so that I could learn how to go about it from the comfort of my home.

The next thing that I needed to do was find a simple flat iron. I was surprised to learn that there are so many types of this tool in the market. From there, I knew that I had to be clear about my needs lest I get it entirely wrong. For starters, I was looking for a flat iron capable of smoothing and flattening my hair straight. I also was looking for a flat iron capable of taming my naturally curly hair. After narrowing my search, I decided to try chi flat iron. It has delivered my desired results; smooth as well as shiny hairstyle. I even learnt that it is used by many salons across the country and the best part is that I can attain the same looks my stylist does from the comfort of my home.

My hair is naturally long yet thick. My chi flat iron has what it takes to tame even the thickest hair like it has done mine. It is designed with wide ceramic plates which allow me to straighten larger sections of hair at a time. The temperature settings have a great range which makes it easy to smooth wavy or curly hair. Even when I have little time to work on my hair, I really do not have to worry and the best thing is, I no longer have to envy my friends for their straightened hair.